Club Meeting Detail

Towards Total Literacy & Quality Education

  • Date - 06 Sep 2020
    • Club Name : Rotary Club of Guntur
    • Club Id :15566
    • President :Venu Gopal Yalamanchili
    • Contact :+91 9885463563
    • Email Id :

On 6th September 2020 "Rotary Club of Guntur" conducted Regular Speaker Meeting. Secretary Rtn.N.Krishna Murthy invited Guests and precided by President Rtn.Venu Gopal Yalamanchili at 10.30AM. Rtn.Mullapudi Harihara Prasad, Chairman, Dist.3150 Literacy Committee addressed as Speaker. He highlighted "Rotary India Literacy Mission" and explained how it is working for 100% Literacy in India.He mentioned that there is 74% Literacy across India and 67% in Andhra & Telengana States. Adult Literacy also very important, so that Adults with basic knowledge they will not be cheated. Child Development thro Right to Education, to support Children, thro Asha Kiran - back to School Program an Individual can contribute minimum of Rs.2,500/- for a Girl or Boy to study without break. Under Happy Schools basic eminities should provide. Under E-learning LCD, Projectors, Tabs etc can be provided as these points covered by Speaker. PDG DR.Ravi Vadlamani, Rtn.Thalluri Prasanth(Director, Literacy), Rtn.Ponduri Siva Prasad(Joint Secretary), Itr.Y.Dharmini(Dist.Interact Representative), Rtn.PP.Maddi Sudarsan(Jubilee Hills), Rtn.Kolla Singa Rao, Regional Secretary, Rtn.Satish Vaddavalli, Asst.Governor, Rtn.Mukthar, Asst.Governor, Rtn.Sec.Adiseshu(Vikas), Rtn.Pres.P.Sesi Bhushan(Narasaraopet), Rtn.IPP.Atish Kumar Behara, RC Midtown Bhadrak, Dist.3262(Orissa), Rtn.Divvela Subrahmanyam (Chilakaluripet), Rtn.Eluri Pulla Rao(Piduguralla), CA PV Mallikharjuna Rao, Rtn.PP.MV Prakash, Rtn.PP.Vupputuri Ravi Kumar, Rtn.PP.Pabbisetty Lakshminarayana, Rtn.PP.M.Adinarayana Gupta, Rtn.K.Sridhar Babu(Director,RYLA), Rtn.Manne Ramesh Babu (Chair,RISM), Rtn.Gali Subba Rao(Chair, Environment), Rtn.DR.BSR Brahma Rao, Rtn.Tunuguntla Srinivas(Director) and Rotarians, Annets participated. A Power Point Presentation on Literacy by Speaker.